Community Forum

Billing Non-sense

Frequent Visitor

Billing Non-sense

I am a service disabled veteran of the Army Infantry.  As such, I have accepted an internet only account for $9.99 per month. I payed my first bill online at the Xfinity website, no problems as I expected. I used the same process to pay my second bill. I recieved a email from the service saying that the second payment was received, so I moved on with my life. When the next bill came, it had about $50 in charges for Returned Echeck, Late fees, and Reconnection charges. I have made five phone calls to Customer Service for an explanation of what occured, and have had no satisfactory answer. Now, another $10 has been added for Late fees. This is a Black Hole issue, where even light can not escape, and intelligence is absent.

1) What in All Creation is a "Returned echeck"? I have never heard of such a thing. Would not this be an issue for the bank? The bank has no information to provide me

2) Why was I not informed of the problem immediately?

3) Why am I being treated like a fool by Customer Service?

4) Do anyone really expect me to agree with this Nonsense, ever?

An offer of $9.99 a month is irresistable. But now it seems that it was a con to defraud Veterans. I will be notifying the Veterans Administration, and  the American Legion about this issue, if I am not provided a satisfactory explanation, soon!

Expert

Re: Billing Non-sense

Your issue has been escalated to the Comcast Team available to the Forums. A member of that team will reply to your post as quickly as they are able, so check back often.

In the meantime, please do not send a PM to an Official Employee unless requested because it is against Forum Guidelines.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!