Community Forum

Overcharged Since August of 2017 with several Escalation Tickets

Xfinity Forum Archive
About the archive project

Xfinity Forum Archive...

This is an archived section of the community.

Content in this area has been identified as outdated or irrelevant.

This change was done in an effort to make the forum easier to use and to keep only the most helpful and recent content active.

Post your questions in the Xfinity Community

Regular Visitor

Overcharged Since August of 2017 with several Escalation Tickets

I moved into my apartment in mid-August of 2017. On 08 August 2017, I online chatted a representative to seek out internet deals for new customers. I had my mind set on getting only 75mbps. That's it. I am a full-time college student, and Army Reservist, so I never really have time to watch TV. Upon going over internet deals, the rep. informed me that my apartment complex actually offered a special pricing on the Preferred and Internet package for $49.99. So basically, I got my 75mbps wifi even cheaper than what I anticipated, and a really nice Xfinity bag to sit on the top shelf of my closet with a TV Box in it. For future reference, at no point was a "Promotional" or term-based contract discussed in this conversation. 

$49.99 per month plus $10 rental for the modem, and I was good to go. Fast Forward to August of 2017, and I facepalmed hard for the first time in my life. 

Upon receiving my Comcast bill for August, I noticed first that my Bundled package was $5 more than usual. No biggie. Then, I noticed a $25 "Voice" charge tacked on at the bottom. I laughed a little bit since the only ones I know to still have voice phones are large families and Federal Employees, and thought about how funny it would be if I were to have one. I paid it and called Comcast and they agreed it was an accidental charge and that they were starting an Escalation ticket on it. 

In September, the same "voice" charge...