Community Forum

How do I change my avatar?

Xfinity Forum Archive
About the archive project

Xfinity Forum Archive...

This is an archived section of the community.

Content in this area has been identified as outdated or irrelevant.

This change was done in an effort to make the forum easier to use and to keep only the most helpful and recent content active.

Post your questions in the Xfinity Community

Frequent Visitor

How do I change my avatar?

How do I put up an avatar of my own or choose one of the site's? I tried Profile and settings and there is no information about this whatsoever!

Expert

Re: How do I change my avatar?

new avatar.JPG

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Expert

@StoryTellerGuy1 wrote:

How do I put up an avatar of my own or choose one of the site's? I tried Profile and settings and there is no information about this whatsoever!

Under: Billing ... > Customer Service > there is a post explaining New Avatars. The post has been censored a few times but explains the process. Don't let the missing posts bother you.   Smiley Wink

Also; under FAQ's found under Forum Guidlines there is an explanation about creating an Avatar.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor

ve tried everything suggested and  I CANNOT FIND any of these places you have suggested despite following tour directiona tot he letter! How did YOU go about settin up your own avatar pixes for this forum eh?

Bronze Problem Solver