Community Forum

Customer Service Feedback

Xfinity Forum Archive
About the archive project

Xfinity Forum Archive...

This is an archived section of the community.

Content in this area has been identified as outdated or irrelevant.

This change was done in an effort to make the forum easier to use and to keep only the most helpful and recent content active.

Post your questions in the Xfinity Community

New Poster

Customer Service Feedback

So about a month ago I contacted Xfinity wanting to begin service. I was moving into my new home and wanted to begin a long lasting customer relationship with your company. During my phone call with a sales representative I was told that I couldn’t get service installed right away because my home was newly built and a survey would need to be done. I was understanding but I let the representative know that I am a college student taking an online course so it’s really important that service is installed in the house by August 3rd (my move-in date). Please note that this call took place at least two weeks prior. She said that they would have the survey done by the end of the week and then she’d call me to get service set up. She knew I’d be able to get service since all of my neighbors have Xfinity. So a week goes by and I never hear back so I call in. I find out that this representative had misspelt my name and all my contact information and never ordered a survey to be done on the home. I was very frustrated and concerned because I needed internet installed in the house by August 3rd — which was at this point, only a week away. So the second representative says “no worries! I’ve corrected your information and we will get someone out to survey the Home next week and get your service installed right away.” Well, of course, a week later, I hadn’t heard anything back so I called in and inquired about it. I have now moved into the home and have no internet service. It is Finals Week and I’m taking an online course and I have no inte