Community Forum

Why 4 Create channels?

Contributor

Why 4 Create channels?

Why do I have 4 seperate Create channels in my line up? Why not give me or us something we want to watch other than the same content on 4 channels?

Expert

Re: Why 4 Create channels?

@shipper50 wrote:

Why do I have 4 seperate Create channels in my line up? Why not give me or us something we want to watch other than the same content on 4 channels?

What are the 4 channel numbers for "Create" that you are seeing, and you believe are in your lineup.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

1154 1159 1197 1199 .......................

Highlighted
Regular Contributor

Pardon me for asking, but what's your ZIP code (so I can look up your channel lineup somewhere)?

Or, can you get to the online channel listing for your area, and tell me the call letters for the four channels youi listed (not just "Create", but they should be something like "WXYZ-DT3")?

Create is a subchannel on some PBS stations.  Some areas are close enough to two stations that they might get both of their Create subchannels - for example, Toledo (WGTE) and Bowling Green, Ohio (WBGU).  Why you would get four, I don't know; it could be that you get two, and each one appears twice for some strange reason.

Contributor

My zip is 46062 as in Noblesville In. I have seen this 4 channels and most of the time I have same programs on all 4.  Doesnt make sense to me to pay the fees we pay and have the same programs.

Regular Contributor

1154 belongs to WIPB, Muncie

1159 belongs to WFYI, Indianapolis