Community Forum

What happend to Investigation Discovery (ID)?

Expert

Re: No ID channel?

@Vigorman wrote:

So you are telling me that...though we are told that WGN, WE, and ID (and others) channels cannot be turned on the cable box or our account for normal viewing...if we can get those channels turned on for streaming, they may come on on our current box?

they will find the problem in why ID is in your subscription and not available on your streaming devices (and fix it). that will probably fix it for your home set top boxes too.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

This streaming comment from a so called expert couldn't be further from the truth.  If you can't get it via your cable box, you CAN'T get it via streaming.  Comcast/Xfinity needs to get their act together.

Expert

@sherlock2667 wrote:

This streaming comment from a so called expert couldn't be further from the truth.  If you can't get it via your cable box, you CAN'T get it via streaming.  Comcast/Xfinity needs to get their act together.

if the channel is in your channel line up (your subscription) then yes you can get it on both. in this case, easiest path is to fix the streaming availablility which iwll probably fix the set top box availability too. if a channel is in your 'channel lineup' (aka your subscribed services) comcast will fix it for you.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Contributor

WRONG AGAIN.  Xfinity/Comcast CAN'T fix it.  Better check your references.

Contributor