Community Forum

What happend to Investigation Discovery (ID)?

Expert

Re: WE TV and Investigation Discovery Channels - Where are they?

I just checked my listings in my service area in MN.

I do now have both WE tv and I.D. both in the SD listing 100's series, and in HD 800's series.

Maybe they are being brought back in.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Official Employee

Hello everyone! 

I would like to clear up some of the confusion. Depending on the area you live in, these channels have either been compleatly rermoved from the lineup or are only available in the Starter cable tier. 

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

I was told we only have it because we’re grandfathered in and if we change our service we’ll no longer have ID. We have their highest triple play at $225 a month before all the extra fees. We’re thinking about getting rid of Comcast and going to direct tv now. They offer the ID channel in their $40 package and we’ll get internet from our cell phone provider. We’ll be saving over $100 a month. It’s bad business in my opinion to lose customers over a channel they can easily continue to provide.
Official Employee

Donewxfin, Welcome to the Xfinity Forums.

I definitely understand how this is a frustrating situation and I will be sure to pass along your feedback.

Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

Investigation Discovery ID Cancelled?