Community Forum

No sound on NBC

New Poster

No sound on NBC

Anyone else have this problem?? How do u fix it ?
Expert

Re: No sound on NBC

@Miss1a wrote:
Anyone else have this problem?? How do u fix it ?

We need more information.

Are you talking about the HD channel for NBC (network found OTA)?   If so do you get sound on the lower NBC SD channel?

Anytime either picture or sound is missing, you have a weak signal reaching the television. Check all for cable connections for loose ends. Make sure all required cables are connected between box and television per you television's instructions.   Reset the cable-box after checking all connections.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Same problem happens only on NBC News @ 5:30. Happen couple months ago came back..again only happens on NBC News. All cable connections fine.

New Poster

Same here. No sound on NBC.
Regular Visitor

This started for me on Saturday. NBC will work for about 30 seconds before a small "glitch" and then the sound goes completely out. All TV's, all Roku through Xfinity Stream Beta. Tried channels 12 and 1013, both are NBC (Indianapolis).
Regular Contributor

This had happened to me several times while watching The Blacklist  last fall and spring.  It would happen in the last 20 minutes of the show.  I would turn to the ON demand version and it would be OK. I'm in the Chicago area.

Frequent Visitor

NBC