My DVR is recording reruns because old shows are listed as "new".
My DVR is recording reruns even though it's set only to record new shows, because the old shows are listed in the guide as "new". I freaking HATE this. I'm having to constantly go through my scheduled recordings and cancel shows that have already played, been watched, and been deleted. Otherwise, my DVR fills up with garbage that has to be deleted AFTER being recorded. These shows are not "NEW". Is this a network specific thing?" Example: I sort of enjoy <Show X>, but I don't want to watch (let alone record) Show X First Looks, Show XFlashbacks, Show X Previously Aired Episodes, etc -- all of which seem to be labeled as "New" to fool the DVR. Is there ANY WAY to put a stop to this other than deleting the "Series Recording" command for the offending series and manually telling the DVR to record only single episodes, one at a time?