Community Forum

If Comcast drops channels from a package, am i eligible to end 2-year contract without penalty?

Regular Visitor

If Comcast drops channels from a package, am i eligible to end 2-year contract without penalty?

I am considering 2-year contract, primarily because of disney channels and shows. However we all heard of Disney starting its own network, and they will possibly pull their channels and content from other providers (netflix, ...) already this autmn.

It happend before, it wil happen again. Channels are being dropped from the packages all the time.

If that happens, am i eligible to terminate the 2-year term agreement without penalty?

I cannot find it anywhere explicetly stated in policies.

Expert

Re: If Comcast drops channels from a package, am i eligible to end 2-year contract without penalty?

Sorry. Nope.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Expert

Re: If Comcast drops channels from a package, am i eligible to end 2-year contract without penalty?

From the Comcast Agreement for Residential Services:

4. CHANGES TO SERVICES