Community Forum

Commercials during programming

New Poster

Commercials during programming

Commercials cutting in on tv shows and sporting events when it is not a commercial break. This is causing viewers to miss minutes of shows and games.
Expert

Re: Commercials during programming

@Marleecakes wrote:
Commercials cutting in on tv shows and sporting events when it is not a commercial break. This is causing viewers to miss minutes of shows and games.

Any show being watched after the original showing on a channel may have had some commercials changed to be current. The person handling the duty may be new or filling in for the normal person.

Mistakes can happen if a commercial is not inserted at the proper time. Sometimes this type of error may be corrected on some later time or day.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Gold Problem Solver

@Marleecakes wrote: Commercials cutting in on tv shows and sporting events when it is not a commercial break. ...

Especially if the ads are for local or regional advertisers, Comcast's Spotlight service may be responsible. See http://www.comcastspotlight.com/.

Regular Contributor

@BruceW wrote:

@Marleecakes wrote: Commercials cutting in on tv shows and sporting events when it is not a commercial break. ...

Especially if the ads are for local or regional advertisers, Comcast's Spotlight service may be responsible. See http://www.comcastspotlight.com/.