Community Forum

CNN International

New Poster

CNN International

What happened to this channel?

New Poster

Re: CNN International

I have the same question. It was still there on Monday.

New Poster

Here in Atlanta, it was on at @4:15 pm on Tuesday. I went to a meeting, and when I got back at 6:15, it was gone. I want it back!

Contributor

I have the same question.  I am in Memphis and CNN International has disappeared.  Where in the devil has it gone?  Does it have to do with the Comcast buyout of Sky News?  I sure hope Comcast will provide an answer.

New Poster

CNN International, channel 206 has disappeared from channel listing. If I try to tune in, it jumps to channel 209. What happened?
Expert

This was mentioned on your August bill.  "Effective October 9th, 2018, CNN International will no longer be available on Xfinity TV."

Reading the notes on your bill every months is always a good idea.  Smiley Wink

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Official Employee

Hello everyone! @Again is correct. As of October 9th CNN International was removed from our lineup. We inform customers of these kinds of changes in their bills at least 30 days in advance, so you would have seen it at the bottom of your August bill. 

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

What has been replaced CNN INternational?

Official Employee

Hello, Myavorites. Welcome to the Xfinity Forums.

No new channels were added to our lineup on October 9th.