Community Forum

problems transferring service & resultant billing & communication

New Poster

problems transferring service & resultant billing & communication

I am writing due to the fact that after 4 phone calls to Comcast, which were apparently handled by someone in the Philippines, I have not been able to rectify a billing problem.   In late October 2018 I called the Comcast number to have my service disconnected @ <PII Removed> account number <PII Removed> and transferred to our Florida address of<PII Removed> for our seasonal change of address.   I have been doing this now for approximately 10 years and always have some sort of problem which requires repeated phone calls to Comcast to complete the disconnect and reconnect (transfer of service). The Comcast person I last spoke to regarding this last transfer of service indicated that they would terminate service at the Michigan address as of Nov. 1 2018, however I would have to contact Comcast once I got to Florida to initiate service at that point, which I understand.   Since relocating to Florida this year I have been getting monthly bills for service at the Michigan address every month.  I have called Comcast upon receiving each bill disputing the apparent oversight on Comcast’s behalf as I had already ordered the Michigan service to be disconnected as of November 1, 2018 as previously indicated by phone to the Comcast number 1-800-934-6489 in late October, however after each phone call to this number disputing the bills, indicating that service was ordered to be disconnected on Nov 1, 2018 the customer service personnel indicated they would correct the oversight. This afternoon, after receiving the 3rd bill for service at the Michigan address, the person on the phone said they had no record of the order for disconnect at that address.   While speaking to the girl who was trying to help me this afternoon, I was getting the feeling that she was unable to either understand the situation, or was trying to al