Community Forum

Billing increase

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Billing increase

My monthly billing increased by almost $30.00 It has been impossible to reach Xfinity by phone or chat or any way to talk to a human.  I want to find out what caused the bill to rise and how do I reverse it

Highlighted
Expert

Re: Billing increase

@robchr wrote:

My monthly billing increased by almost $30.00 It has been impossible to reach Xfinity by phone or chat or any way to talk to a human.  I want to find out what caused the bill to rise and how do I reverse it

Comparing bills will usually tell you why you have an increase.  For the most part, when a bill increases that much it most likely means your contract ended and you're now on every day pricing.  Notice of increases are found on your billing statement a month or two before it happens.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Thank you. If it is because a contract has expired, how can I enter into a new contract.  I find it has been impossible to actually speak to a human at Comcast to answer any questions.  I have been trying for months.

Highlighted
New Poster

Same happend to me and I cannot talk to anybody;  xfinity does not answer my call and chat does not work.   

Highlighted
Official Employee

Hello robchr, have you been able to speak to anyone about your rate increase? If not I'd be happy to help you with finding a new deal, for further assistance please send me a private message with your full name and address by clicking on my name (ComcastAmir) and then click "Send a message".

I am an Official Comcast Employee.