Community Forum

Billing beyond canceled service?!

Regular Visitor

Billing beyond canceled service?!

Why would Comcast bill for service beyond period when the service has been clearly canceled? They make it extremely difficult to respond to their billing email... and have this tedious route of only communicating via phone. It is unbelievable for a well established company to have their billing system out-of-sync with their service... so what gives?

Regular Visitor

Re: Billing beyond canceled service?!

And this is an email from them earlier:

We're processing your request

We received your cancellation request, and we're on it. In the 
meantime, you can view your cancellation details below.

Cancellation details
Last day of service:   Monday, May 13, 2019
Expert

Your billing statement was probably generated before May 13th, even though you've received it after that date.  Was there a date printed on the billing statement?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Same issue here.  Billing date June 7, definitely after the cancellation request was put through.  Absolutely unbelievable.

Regular Visitor

Billing date is May 22, for service from May 26 to June 25... well after the cancelation date.

Official Employee

Hello usk. Thank you for creating this thread. I can assist with researching your account and the cancellation date. Please send me a private message and include your full name so I can assist you. To send a private message: click my name (ComcastJoeTru) to view my profile. Then click the link that says "Send a message" and there you can private message me. 

I am an Official Comcast Employee.