Community Forum

Being held for previous accounts?!

New Poster

Being held for previous accounts?!

I have just moved into my new apartment, went to hook up my internet and found out someone had previously used my name on a bill. Whatever, so I pay it off, found out who did it and filed a report. They tell me, your all set now the hold should be removed, bring your new lease to the store and they will take care of it. So I bring my lease, I get the modem. I come home to hook it up and nope, its apparantly still blocked. I called "Jamie" in the installation review department, and let me tell you I NEVER WANT TO TALK TO HER AGAIN! She told me I needed previous documentation of where I lived, however, I lived with my parents, so bills and stuff are non existant. She gave me no other options and flat out told me I wouldnt have service until i got a bill from previous home or paid off outsanding bill on house. Not sure what to do, I am an online school student as well as my son. PLEASE HELP?

Expert

Re: Being held for previous accounts?!

@Aeplace8 wrote:

I have just moved into my new apartment, went to hook up my internet and found out someone had previously used my name on a bill. Whatever, so I pay it off, found out who did it and filed a report. They tell me, your all set now the hold should be removed, bring your new lease to the store and they will take care of it. So I bring my lease, I get the modem. I come home to hook it up and nope, its apparantly still blocked. I called "Jamie" in the installation review department, and let me tell you I NEVER WANT TO TALK TO HER AGAIN! She told me I needed previous documentation of where I lived, however, I lived with my parents, so bills and stuff are non existant. She gave me no other options and flat out told me I wouldnt have service until i got a bill from previous home or paid off outsanding bill on house. Not sure what to do, I am an online school student as well as my son. PLEASE HELP?