Community Forum

blocking website still not working

thzeller
New Poster

blocking website still not working

Is there any update re: this post: https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Xfinity-xFi/Re-Parental-Control-Failure-Cannot-block-websites-through-...

?

The last message from April indicated that tech support was working on a solution.  HoweverI am still unable to block youtube using parental controls.

wifidad
New Poster

Re: blocking website still not working

Seen a lot of these that seem to have been forgotten.  I cannot block websites following the Xfinity's guide, using their router.   All devices seem to have access even when blocked by site, keyword, etc.  Please fix so a blocked website truely remains blocked on my network.  

USAF_E-8_RET
Expert

@thzeller 

I have queried Comcast Josh for an update.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
amitf
New Poster

same issue for me... any help here? 

amitf
New Poster

@ComcastJosh  any idea if this was resolved? 

USAF_E-8_RET
Expert

Received the following info from ComcastJessie - which may assist:

https://www.xfinity.com/support/articles/set-up-parental-controls-with-comcast-networking

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
macrophotog
Frequent Visitor