Community Forum

Norton activation pin

New Poster

Norton activation pin

I keep gettting asked for a activation pin...I never recieved one. Anyone else deal with this?

Re: Norton activation pin

Your PIN number is stored in Norton Security_PIN.txt in the following location:

In Windows 10/8/7/Vista: C:\Users\Users Name\My Documents\Symantec\Norton Security_PIN.txt
In Windows XP: C:\Documents and Settings\\My Documents\Symantec\Norton Security_PIN.txt

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Valued Contributor

Also, if you don't have it in the text file above, you can go through the link on the Xfinity product page to download Norton Security Suite. 

https://constantguard.xfinity.com/

2018-04-17_12-03-52.jpg

The pin number will be listed on the download page (you dont have to download and install to get it. It is just on the download page after Comcast authenticates you and authenticates with the Norton servers).  Dont post or share your pin publicly.

New Poster

The pin is on the download page. If the product can't be installed, there won't be a symantec folder. To install, I am being asked to enter the PIN. The pin offered is being rejected. Comcast told me to contact Norton. This is very confusing since I have installed Comcast/norton on numerous computers and have never been asked to enter the pin. I only have one pointing finger and it aimed at Comcast.

@mogonus

Are you trying to follow the instructions for the latest version of Norton Security Online now offered by Comcast?

https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Anti-Virus-Software-Internet-Security/NEW-Norton-Security-Online-and-H...