Community Forum

Is Norton Suite no longer free from Comcast ?

New Poster

Is Norton Suite no longer free from Comcast ?

I can not find the link to download Norton suite for free on Comcast's website.  Has Comcast discontinued this free perk to their loyal customers ?

Also, if Norton Suite is still being offered for free, I need the direct link to that download.  All the downloads I have found

on Comcast all want 40.00 dollars a year.   If it is no longer free, why are we coming to Comcast for it ?

Re: Is Norton Suite no longer free from Comcast ?

Hi alice0 and welcome to the forums,

The following link provides instructions for the initial install of Comcast's Norton Security Suite:

http://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Internet/ANSWERED-How-to-Initially-Instal-Norton-Security-Suite/ta-p/30...

If you run into more problems, installing it , please let us know and we'll be glad to assist you!

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

is a joke Xfinity rip off.. No free way to get Norton they cannot even help a loyal customer wheen I called! to get Norton free, false advertisment!

@ironlion814 wrote:

is a joke Xfinity rip off.. No free way to get Norton they cannot even help a loyal customer wheen I called! to get Norton free, false advertisment!

@ironlion814

I hate to disagree with your opinion, but Norton Security Online is free and available to Comcast Customers.  Not sure if you called Comcast or Norton, but please see the following link and let us know how things go for you when you try the free installation.

https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Anti-Virus-Software-Internet-Security/NEW-Norton-Security-Online-and-H...

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.