Community Forum

Advanced Security for Internet

Highlighted
New Poster

Advanced Security for Internet

Now that Xfinity is supplying Advanced Security for the Internet do I need to continue with my Norton Security or any other type of anti-virus software?

Highlighted

Re: Advanced Security for Internet

@johnny10pin 

Absolutely need an anti-virus in addition to Advanced Security - especially if you use any of your devices outside your home.

The anti-virus that you use is your choice - so do some research before you decide which product you want.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
New Poster

Xfinity Advanced Security & Norton Internet Security Question

Since I have Xfinity Advanced Security enabled, should I uninstall Norton Internet Security?

Highlighted

Re: Xfinity Advanced Security & Norton Internet Security Question

@Blueclaw4 

Absolutley not!

Advanced Security does NOT provide anti-virus protection which you need,  especially if you use any of your devices outside your home.

You can leave Norton Security Online in place until Comcast cancels it or you decide on an anti-virus program and install it prior to Jan 1. 

The anti-virus that you use is your choice - so do some research before you decide which product you want.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Contributor