Community Forum

Video description won't turn off

This board is for questions about accessibility features (Video Description, Closed Captioning, Video guidance, etc.) for people with disabilities.
New Poster

Video description won't turn off

I am watching a show that I recorded and am hearing video description. This has not happened before. I have video description turned off in every setting and yet I still hear it. How do I turn this off?

Expert

Re: Video description won't turn off

@whitecl wrote:

I am watching a show that I recorded and am hearing video description. This has not happened before. I have video description turned off in every setting and yet I still hear it. How do I turn this off?

press the down button while playing the recording. are any of the 3 circles on the left checked?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Diamond Problem Solver

Some TV’s have that option, as well. Check your tv menu settings if you’re positive it’s not the box settings

I am a Retired Official Comcast Employee
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a post as the Best Answer!
New Poster

My cable box randomly changes languages, and randomly turns audio descriptive service on, consistently. It has for years.

Can a technician mistakenly make this happen ?
Expert

@Grux wrote:
My cable box randomly changes languages, and randomly turns audio descriptive service on, consistently. It has for years.

Can a technician mistakenly make this happen ?

do you live alone? do others have access to your set top box location?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
New Poster