hayestj's profile

Contributor

• 

13 Messages

Fri, Feb 26, 2021 12:00 AM

Re: Random Network Resets, some days several times, after TLV-11 - unrecognized OID log

Having similar almost identical issue. Have had 3-4 technicians come to my house in the last 4-5 months.

Oh best part is I bought new approved modem DOCSIS 3.1 etc with telephony support not using the infamous puma chipset... on the 500(?) plan I was getting with new modem 650 down average and my upload still was around 12 cap.

So I thought well I’ll get gigabit if they offer it here at my home now... 30 year Comcast customer..... since before I think technically they were called that... and after getting gigabit and having my modem “reprovisioned” at least 20 times , with two phone agents saying it was not once telling them it was fully successful but if I had internet “it must have worked”

Tech at my house (without knowing I work in IT ) after telling me the reason I don't get gigabit is because of my wifi. And I told him I have done the tests wired. From the modem itself.

And then he says we'll your router is not new enough. Excuse me? It's actually wifi 6 capable but I'm using it as a hidden SSID for a backhaul on a mesh network tyvm Mr technician. I asked him if wan link aggregation required two IPs like I had been told in the past... "I have no clue what that even is" oh but excuse me I forgot that the reason I will never get the speed I pay for is my wifi is slow.