jwcnkjc's profile

Visitor

• 

2 Messages

Tue, Apr 13, 2021 11:14 PM

We have no voice! Xfinity Connect App retirement

The consumers who pay dearly for Xfinity services have no way to communicate to Xfinity their opinions of the discontinuation of the Connect App.

Does this discontinuation mean our Xfinity bill will decrease?  I think not!

It appears they are moving backwards in progress and not listening to or meeting their customers needs. 

When "stay connected" is an Xfinity motto, how is removing an app called "Xfinity Connect" a good idea?  Especially when relying on it when using a mobile device?  

Pure stupidity!

This conversation has been merged. Please refer the main conversation:

Retiring Xfinity Connect app

Responses

EG

Expert

• 

86.5K Messages

1 m ago

Moved here to the proper help section.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!tick

Regular Visitor

• 

4 Messages

23 d ago

I am also very unhappy with Xfinity for retiring the Xfinity Connect App.  I like it because it is easy to setup to monitor your comcast email and your get alerts when you get new mail.  I know you can use other mobile email apps with comcast email, however they are not all as easy to use.  When I look at all of the angry comments in the forums about the Xfinity Connect app being retired, it looks like a lot of Xfinity customers do use this app. Saying that there is not enough usage is a poor excuse for Xfinity go get rid of the app.  We are all paying customers and we pay a heck of a lot of money for Xfinity services.  You cannot tell me that Xfinity doesn't make enough money to maintain one little app!  Once again, it feels like Xfinity doesn't care about its customers.

New Poster

• 

17 Messages