Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,513,967

members

31

online now

1,714,710

discussions

Back to Top

modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/

Posted by
Edited on
‎04-10-2009 11:39 AM

Contributor

Member Since: ‎04-06-2004
Posts: 23
Message 1 of 11 (30,348 Views)

modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/

[ Edited ]

system: vista premium service pack 1

 

using firefox (latest version), I get the following when I try to access the

modem configuration for Motorola SB5120. It shows the Config screen

and then goes to the picture shown in JPG. If I hit retry, it just shows the main screen

and give the error again

 

http://i42.tinypic.com/2crnfjp.jpg

 

 

Tried with IE8 and get internet explorer cannot display page

Message Edited by someone_else on 04-10-2009 08:39 AM
10 REPLIES
Posted by
Connection Expert

Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
Posts: 52,142
Message 2 of 11 (30,309 Views)

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/

Try IE8 in compatibility mode.



Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-17-2003
Posts: 4,489
Message 3 of 11 (30,293 Views)

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/

I have Vista, FF3.0.8, IE8, and have no problems accessing my 5120. It's possible some add-on software is causing problems, or your computer is infected with a virus, worm, or trojan.
Posted by
Contributor

Member Since: ‎04-06-2004
Posts: 23
Message 4 of 11 (30,286 Views)

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/

thanks for the replies. have tried IE8 in compatability mode and

it doesn't work. Also my system is free of virus and malware

Posted by
Edited on
‎04-11-2009 11:16 AM

Connection Expert

Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
Posts: 52,142
Message 5 of 11 (30,281 Views)

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/

[ Edited ]

Maybe the built in web server is defective..

 

If you are renting it from CC, have it swapped.

Message Edited by EG on 04-11-2009 11:16 AM



Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Contributor

Member Since: ‎04-06-2004
Posts: 23
Message 6 of 11 (30,272 Views)

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/

a modem has a built in web server??
Posted by
Contributor

Member Since: ‎04-06-2004
Posts: 23
Message 7 of 11 (30,269 Views)

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/

thanks for your responses. I was able to figure it out as to why it wasn't working.

I am using Nod32 Antivirus V4. I disabled web acces protection and it works

with both IE8 & FF with this disabled.

 

Now to figure if their is a setting in the web access protection I should change.

Posted by
Bronze Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎03-12-2004
Posts: 5,958
Message 8 of 11 (30,265 Views)

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/


someone_else wrote:
a modem has a built in web server??

How else could it serve the web page at http://192.168.100.1?

Posted by
Contributor

Member Since: ‎04-06-2004
Posts: 23
Message 9 of 11 (30,262 Views)

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/


FishMan wrote:

someone_else wrote:
a modem has a built in web server??

How else could it serve the web page at http://192.168.100.1?


 

that's why your an expert and I am not
Posted by
Bronze Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎03-12-2004
Posts: 5,958
Message 10 of 11 (30,259 Views)

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/


someone_else wrote:

FishMan wrote:

someone_else wrote:
a modem has a built in web server??

How else could it serve the web page at http://192.168.100.1?


 

that's why your an expert and I am not

You are probably more of an expert than you think you are. You figured out what was blocking your access to the web page. I had no idea.

Posted by
Connection Expert

Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
Posts: 52,142
Message 11 of 11 (9,622 Views)

Re: modem configuration - http://192.168.100.1/