Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,513,921

members

42

online now

1,714,688

discussions

Back to Top

Zoom 5341J Firmware upgrade.

Posted by
Bronze Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎12-05-2010
Posts: 3,450
Message 1 of 6 (4,296 Views)

Zoom 5341J Firmware upgrade.

Ok Comcast has pushed new firmware to the Zoom 5341J 5.5.4.9J. Now I can no longer access the event log anybody know a way to do it with the new firmware ?? I just dont know why Comcast has to fix somthing that was never broke seems all kind of threads are popping up now about the 5341J.

5 REPLIES
Posted by
Connection Expert

Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
Posts: 52,142
Message 2 of 6 (4,293 Views)

Re: Zoom 5341J Firmware upgrade.

It works for me if you log in at that same URL, then close out the browser, and then click on a shortcut of that URL (if you have one) again (a second time). Doing it twice consecutively makes the error log tab appear on the second time for me.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Bronze Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎12-05-2010
Posts: 3,450
Message 3 of 6 (4,289 Views)

Re: Zoom 5341J Firmware upgrade.

Thanks EG it works now i was not doing the way you did but it does show the event log now. I guess you can delete this thread.

Posted by
Connection Expert

Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
Posts: 52,142
Message 4 of 6 (4,286 Views)

Re: Zoom 5341J Firmware upgrade.

It works having a desktop shortcut and I have do it two times consecutively each and every time I want to see the error log page. Don't know why they had to go and change this (likely a quirk).... Seems silly but perseverance pays. I'm not going to "delete" this as other readers may find it helpful.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Did this post help? Why not give it a kudo!!!Kudos Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you! I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.To learn more about XFINITY Forum Expert program click here.
Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. Expert Program
Posted by
Bronze Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎12-05-2010
Posts: 3,450
Message 5 of 6 (4,279 Views)

Re: Zoom 5341J Firmware upgrade.

Yeah it may help others good point. I think like you said it may be a quirk.

Posted by
Email Expert

Member Since: ‎04-27-2004
Posts: 18,247
Message 6 of 6 (4,209 Views)

Re: Zoom 5341J Firmware upgrade.

It looks like the bug is that if you have to enter the login info, it "forgets" that you were trying to go to the log. But once you're logged in you can go there with the shortcut.