Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,595,686

members

23

online now

1,779,847

discussions

Back to Top

RCA DHG 535 replacement

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎01-12-2010
Posts: 2
Message 1 of 6 (1,826 Views)

RCA DHG 535 replacement

I have Xfinity Triple Play and have been paying rent for the RCA DHG 535 modem. I have a Motorolla SB6120 modem and a Grandstream HT502 telephone adapter and would like to know if I can use them to replace the DHG535?

5 REPLIES
Posted by
Connection Expert

Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
Posts: 53,786
Message 2 of 6 (1,809 Views)

Re: RCA DHG 535 replacement

You can't use that Grandstream VOIP adapter with CC's in house CDV phone service, you need to use an eMTA for it.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎01-12-2010
Posts: 2
Message 3 of 6 (1,798 Views)

Re: RCA DHG 535 replacement

Thanks for your response. I suspected as much. I do not like being held hostage to renting a modem for $7/mo. on top of the expensive phone service.   I am going to look into other VOIP options.

Posted by
Connection Expert

Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
Posts: 53,786
Message 4 of 6 (1,795 Views)

Re: RCA DHG 535 replacement

You could check your local BestBuy retail store to see if they have a Comcast kiosk and sell eMTA's at retail. This is available in some areas. You would still need CC professional installation.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-11-2010
Posts: 1
Message 5 of 6 (1,357 Views)

Re: RCA DHG 535 replacement


EG wrote:

You could check your local BestBuy retail store to see if they have a Comcast kiosk and sell eMTA's at retail. This is available in some areas. You would still need CC professional installation.


 

Posted by
Connection Expert

Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
Posts: 53,786
Message 6 of 6 (1,351 Views)

Re: RCA DHG 535 replacement

And you quoted me why ?




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon