members

online now

discussions

Please take a look at my device info & comment

ANSWERED
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Please take a look at my device info & comment

I have a 10 day old subscription and 1 week old modem.  Posting my troubles with the service in another thread did not get any response, so i am wanting to  get comments on  the "signal & logs" that i see in my  device info webpage of comcast.   The cablem modem is new Arris SB6141 from Amazon and it keeps rebooting itself  every hour or two.  Pretty annoying.  I have seen many threads on the same topic, but nothing in those threads helped me understand what the problem is.  Following, i post all that i see in the webpage of comcast regarding the signal & logs.  The only page that seemed useful came up in my internet search, which indicates that Upstream power maybe a suspect. (See DSL Reports discussion)   Is this frequent reboot of modem caused by  comcast  or  Arris SB6141 ?    The logs  can be seen in the  next  post,  since the editor does not allow me to easily cut and copy two images.   Thanks for your help.

Cable Modem
Status Signal Addresses Configuration Logs Open Source Help
This page provides information about the current upstream and downstream signal status of your Cable Modem.

Downstream Bonding Channel Value
Channel ID 15  18  19  20  21  22  23  24 
Frequency 603000000 Hz  621000000 Hz  627000000 Hz  633000000 Hz  639000000 Hz  645000000 Hz  651000000 Hz  657000000 Hz 
Signal to Noise Ratio 38 dB  37 dB  37 dB  37 dB  38 dB  38 dB  38 dB  39 dB 
Downstream Modulation QAM256  QAM256  QAM256  QAM256  QAM256  QAM256  QAM256  QAM256 
Power Level
The Downstream Power Level reading is a snapshot taken at the time this page was requested. Please Reload/Refresh this Page for a new reading
1 dBmV   -1 dBmV   -1 dBmV   0 dBmV   0 dBmV   0 dBmV   1 dBmV   2 dBmV  

Upstream Bonding Channel Value
Channel ID 24  21  22  23 
Frequency 36700000 Hz  17300000 Hz  23700000 Hz  30300000 Hz