Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

KRACK attack, WPA2 vulnerability

Cable Expert

Comcast is aware of the issue but has not made an official statement yet. We'll keep you posted. 

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

New Poster

KRACK Attack

Hello,

Wanted to see if you have a fix for the KRACK attack yet or when it will be released.

https://www.krackattacks.com

Frequent Visitor

Re: KRACK Attack

This is a very good question. I would like to know if patches will be downloaded to our Comcast modems.  I see this as a serious security issue that needs to be fixed.

New Poster

I would like to know what Cisco/Comcast is doing.  The DPC3941T is not listed on the Cisco site regarding this attack!  And I find nothing on the list of released patches.

New Poster

Also interested in this. Please advise.

New Poster

Cisco already has a posting on their blog:

https://blogs.cisco.com/security/wpa-vulns

However, they don't have a fix yet.

New Poster

Is there a router update to fix the KRACK wi-fi vulnerability?

Is there a router update to fix the KRACK wi-fi vulnerability?

Frequent Visitor

(Folks reading this thread, keep in mind that client devices, independent of your Cisco or Netgear router access points, are still vulnerable.)