Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,596,058

members

60

online now

1,780,162

discussions

Back to Top

I can't get into Admin Tool...

Posted by
Most Valued Poster

Member Since: ‎07-01-2005
Posts: 1,311
Message 1 of 5 (4,324 Views)

I can't get into Admin Tool...

Hi. I have the TG862 Wireless Gateway and I want to go into the Admin Tool (http://10.0.0.1.) to verify or reset my Wi-Fi Network Passkey. However, each time I enter the default username and password, "admin" & "password", I get the error- "Authentication failed". I assume I must have changed my username and password but I cannot find where I wrote it. Is there any way to get in and access my settings?

 

Thanks.

 

br

4 REPLIES
Posted by
Edited on
‎10-14-2013 12:13 PM

Connection Expert

Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
Posts: 53,798
Message 2 of 5 (4,245 Views)

Re: I can't get into Admin Tool...

[ Edited ]

Hello old buddy !! You can try resetting it to factory defaults and re-configure everything from scratch.




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Posted by
Most Valued Poster

Member Since: ‎07-01-2005
Posts: 1,311
Message 3 of 5 (4,174 Views)

Re: I can't get into Admin Tool...

Hey EG. It's been a while. Good to 'see' you.

 

Thanks for the advice. I'll give it a try.

 

br

Posted by
Connection Expert

Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
Posts: 53,798
Message 4 of 5 (4,162 Views)

Re: I can't get into Admin Tool...

Best of luck pal ! Smiley Happy




Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Posted by
Networking Expert

Member Since: ‎10-03-2003
Posts: 5,374
Message 5 of 5 (3,640 Views)

Re: I can't get into Admin Tool...