discussions

DOCSIS 3.1 Modems - Sale & Coupons

Frequent Visitor

DOCSIS 3.1 Modems - Sale & Coupons

Anyone upgrading and looking for modems:

ARRIS SURFboard SB8200 DOCSIS 3.1 Cable Modem at Amazon
List Price: $199.99  - Price: $189.00  - Coupon on page - $30  = $159 + Tax

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N6SKK1G

Other Promotions & Coupons: Xfinity . https://www.xfinity.com/support/a...promotions

Comparing with 2 other in market, ARRIS has better reviews
Motorola Ultra Fast DOCSIS 3.1 Cable Modem, Model MB8600. - $158
NETGEAR CM1000 DOCSIS 3.1. $162

Reviews:
http://www.mbreviews.com/arris-sb...ar-cm1000/

http://www.mbreviews.com/arris-sb...la-mb8600/

Service Expert

Re: DOCSIS 3.1 Modems - Sale & Coupons

I hope I get a notice when Docsis 3.1 is available in my market.  It doens't make much sense to spend the money before then.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Official Employee

RobertWy wrote: I hope I get a notice when Docsis 3.1 is available in my market.  It doens't make much sense to spend the money before then.