members

online now

discussions

Blinking Wifi Lights in Bridge mode

SOLVED
Posted by
Contributor

Message 1 of 10

I have the Xfinity XB3 gateway in Bridge mode, yet the wifi lights are still blinking. I checked for wifi with my iPhone, but the XB3 is not transmitting a wifi signal, but why are the lights still flashing?

9 REPLIES
Posted by
Connection Expert

Message 2 of 10
Solution
A recent firmware update with a glitch is causing that. It's only cosmetic and nothing of concern.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Posted by
Contributor

Message 3 of 10

It was causing me concern. Now I know.Thank you! 

Posted by
Connection Expert

Message 4 of 10
Smiley Happy

Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Community Icon
Community Icon

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Message 5 of 10