Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Banned PSN IP address

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Message 1 of 4
I have figured this out and anyone is welcome to reply if they would like my help fixing this before spending $100.00 on a new router that changes their IP address because they are told they need a static IP which isn't offered with Xfinity HSI services. But, a static IP is not the solution nor is a additional router needed.
3 REPLIES
Posted by
Connection Expert

Message 2 of 4

Please feel free to post a definition of the problem as well as the solution to that problem to add to the general store of knowledge.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Posted by
Connection Expert

Message 3 of 4

For your own protection, please don't post your e-mail address on this public forum.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Community Icon