Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

2.4 wifi broadcasting even in bridge mode?

Highlighted
Contributor

2.4 wifi broadcasting even in bridge mode?

I have my X3 bridge mode. 2.4 and 5 wifi show as inactive, yet 2.4 is showing as an available SSID on my devices.

Unable to connect to it, but curious as to why it's showing up , when the X3 is in bridge mode.

Connection Expert

Re: 2.4 wifi broadcasting even in bridge mode?

Are you sure that it is your's and not a neighbor's ? Unplug your gateway and see if it disappears.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Contributor

100% sure it's mine. Happened again. First time I had to disable/ enable Bridge mode. Gain this morninug , noticed 2.4 shows again as Active.

Toggled bridge mode off / on and 2.4 now shows inactive again. Not sure how long it'll last this time.

Regular Contributor

I'm having the same issue.  I thought I was crazy at first, but then did a factory reset and setup the gateway (DPC3941t) in bridge mode again.

All was fine for about 1 day, now it's broadcast the SSID again. And http://10.0.0.1/at_a_glance.php shows Wi-Fi as active.