Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,465,122

members

8

online now

1,689,990

discussions

remote code for emerson hdtv

Posted by
Visitor
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎04-07-2011
Posts: 1
Message 17 of 17 (61,634 Views)

remote code for emerson hdtv

anyone know the remote code for an emerson tv. 

16 REPLIES
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-31-2012
Posts: 2
Message 1 of 17 (11,816 Views)

Re: remote code for emerson hdtv

this same number worked for me for my Emerson lc320em2 on the XR11 (voice) remote

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎12-01-2014
Posts: 1
Message 2 of 17 (22,694 Views)

Re: remote code for emerson hdtv

10171 worked for me as well on the X1 remote
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎08-01-2007
Posts: 1
Message 3 of 17 (27,227 Views)

Re: remote code for emerson hdtv

10171 worked for me. I have the old grey remote with the red ok button.
Posted by
Bronze Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎01-20-2009
Posts: 2,612
Message 4 of 17 (32,373 Views)

Re: remote code for emerson hdtv


drjuett wrote:

Brilliant! I was going crazy--but this worked. Thank you, thank you!


Which code worked?

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎03-15-2014
Posts: 1
Message 5 of 17 (32,378 Views)

Re: remote code for emerson hdtv

Brilliant! I was going crazy--but this worked. Thank you, thank you!

Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Member Since: ‎12-05-2012
Posts: 5
Message 6 of 17 (50,686 Views)

Re: remote code for emerson hdtv

I can get the 11864 code to work on the small black Comcast control but not on the big gray remote with the red OK button. Any ideas?

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎09-27-2012
Posts: 2
Message 7 of 17 (53,576 Views)

Re: remote code for emerson hdtv

If it's the small black remote. None of comcasts codes worked. I had to use a direct tv code 10060. Works great Smiley Happy
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎08-12-2012
Posts: 1
Message 8 of 17 (55,210 Views)

Re: remote code for emerson hdtv

would someone help me set -up this comcast remote,i have a emerson tv & have tried all the codes including 991.nothing seems to work.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-16-2012
Posts: 1
Message 9 of 17 (55,891 Views)

Re: remote code for emerson hdtv

TY so much!! we have had this tv for 4 yrs and never been able to get it setup and bc it was a plasma comcast kept telling us it wouldnt work lol But i just got it to work !

Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎01-09-2012
Posts: 1
Message 10 of 17 (59,352 Views)

Re: remote code for Emerson HDTV

messed about for hours with no luck then tried hyatis method and it worked in 30 seconds. massive thanks!!

Posted by
Edited on
‎12-31-2011 01:52 PM

Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎12-31-2011
Posts: 1
Message 11 of 17 (59,568 Views)

Re: remote code for Emerson HDTV

[ Edited ]

Thank you so much - following the instructions above by hyatis found the code for my Emerson TV. I followed the Comcast remote manual I found online to then find out what the code is for future reference but that didn't work. But then again neither did the instructions it had to search for the code in the first place. At least it's working and I don't have the annoyance of using two remotes. Thanks again!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎09-11-2011
Posts: 1
Message 12 of 17 (60,952 Views)

Re: remote code for emerson hdtv

11864 worked for me

 

Posted by
Regular Contributor

Member Since: ‎07-09-2011
Posts: 81
Message 13 of 17 (61,080 Views)

Re: remote code for emerson hdtv

Or simply go to this link to get the codes for all remotes styles and devices such as TV, HomeTheater, and Dvds.

 

http://customer.comcast.com/Pages/HelpNFC.aspx?print=false&id=remotes

Posted by
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor

Member Since: ‎04-04-2009
Posts: 11
Message 14 of 17 (61,088 Views)

Re: remote code for emerson hdtv

I got 10710 to work on the first try on the silver remote with the red ok button

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎02-22-2007
Posts: 6,247
Message 15 of 17 (61,624 Views)

Re: remote code for emerson hdtv


philliesphan76 wrote:

anyone know the remote code for an emerson tv. 


Hello,

If you are using a comcast remote try this: 0154,0236,0463,0180,0178,0171,0039,0623,0019,0179

Posted by
Edited on
‎04-07-2011 05:19 PM

Contributor

Member Since: ‎03-10-2011
Posts: 69
Message 16 of 17 (61,633 Views)

Re: remote code for emerson hdtv

[ Edited ]

what remote do you have?

 

the best way is to try the search feature....Emerson tvs do not like comcast remotes... ive had a very low success rate. If its a combo emerson tv then i wouldnt even try.

 

This is for Red select button remote.

 

With TV on:

Hold down setup button while in TV mode till tv light blinks... Type in 9 9 1 then 1 again, press grey power button once then continue to press channel up button until the TV turns off. Hit setup to lock in the code.

 

DTA is the same except you just do 991 then start pressing channel up.

 

Go slow at first it is easy to skip past it and lock in the wrong code. If you press channel up for more then... lets say 2 min... then its not going to work.

 

good luck