Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,467,211

members

37

online now

1,692,079

discussions

Set Comcast as homepage

Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Member Since: ‎02-21-2008
Posts: 18
Message 6 of 6 (4,054 Views)

Set Comcast as homepage

How can I set Comcast as my home page?
5 REPLIES
Posted by
Edited on
‎04-08-2008 07:00 PM

Connection Expert

Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
Posts: 51,292
Message 1 of 6 (4,002 Views)

Re: Set Comcast as homepage

[ Edited ]
I believe in cutting to the chase ! Smiley Wink
 
My experiences here and at other help forums have shown me that that is what posters want.
 
Read any help information.... Heaven forbid !!
 
Heck, many don't / won't even read the sticky topics after the come here....


Message Edited by EG on 04-08-2008 07:00 PM
Posted by
Regular Contributor

Member Since: ‎12-15-2004
Posts: 363
Message 2 of 6 (4,013 Views)

Re: Set Comcast as homepage



EG and Cajun Tek wrote:
.....Click on "Tools" >> "Internet Options" >> On the "General" Tab under "Home Page", click on "Use Current", then "Apply" and "O/K" out.
 

Which is fully explained under the Help topic, if only Winnie-the-Poo knew how to take advantage of that great wealth of information. (If you teach a man to fish.....)    Smiley Wink
__________________________________________
FREEDOM isn't FREE....someone pays for you and me.
Posted by
Edited on
‎04-07-2008 10:48 PM

Connection Expert

Member Since: ‎12-24-2003
Posts: 51,292
Message 3 of 6 (4,032 Views)

Re: Set Comcast as homepage

[ Edited ]
Or go to the Comcast Portal. Click on "Tools" >> "Internet Options" >> On the "General" Tab under "Home Page", click on "Use Current", then "Apply" and "O/K" out.
 
Didn't see your post CT... Smiley Sad


Message Edited by EG on 04-07-2008 10:48 PM
Posted by
Security Expert

Member Since: ‎10-07-2003
Posts: 20,976
Message 4 of 6 (4,035 Views)

Re: Set Comcast as homepage

 
In IE Click on Tools  then Internet Options Click the Use Current button.
 
In Firefox  Click on Tools then Options,  Click the Use Current Page button
TANSTAAFL!!



Posted by
Regular Contributor

Member Since: ‎12-15-2004
Posts: 363
Message 5 of 6 (4,039 Views)

Re: Set Comcast as homepage

If you are using a Windows PC, click on Help > Content and Index.  Type in the keyword to find  HOME PAGE.
__________________________________________
FREEDOM isn't FREE....someone pays for you and me.