Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,379,574

members

73

online now

1,610,831

discussions

RNG110 DATA light on

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎10-27-2010
Posts: 1
Message 1 of 9 (10,528 Views)

RNG110 DATA light on

RNG110 amber DATA light is illuminated on TV cable box. What's it mean? and what do I do?

8 REPLIES
Posted by
Edited on
‎10-28-2010 09:01 AM

Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-27-2006
Posts: 849
Message 2 of 9 (10,515 Views)

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

[ Edited ]

Amber Data Light Usually Means You Have Messages Waiting to Be Read.

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎03-27-2009
Posts: 1
Message 3 of 9 (10,328 Views)

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

What button on the remote do I need to access the message when the data light is on?


corgi11 wrote:

Amber Data Light Usually Means You Have Messages Waiting to Be Read.


 

Posted by
Cable Expert

Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 16,228
Message 4 of 9 (10,326 Views)

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

With your Comcast remote press

 

menu

menu

messages

 

push the OK/select button when you are on messages, and the messages will show up

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎01-13-2012
Posts: 3
Message 5 of 9 (9,835 Views)

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

The "menu"; "menu" does not display messages on my Vizio. Is there another way to read the Comcast messages when the "data" light is on (RSN110) ?

Posted by
Edited on
‎01-13-2012 04:01 PM

Regular Contributor
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.
  • Great Job! Your reply has been accepted. Thank you for helping and Congrats on your 1st Solution.
  • On your way! Congrats on Posting 10 topics!

Member Since: ‎11-21-2003
Posts: 76
Message 6 of 9 (9,820 Views)

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

[ Edited ]

Can you see the Menu at all on your TV. If not I would suggest you need to change the TV's Input to that of the Cable Box. If its set to something else you wont see the menu.

Also if your using your remote to control  both the TV and the Box make sure you select the Cable Button on the remote first. I have the same Box and if I have the TV selected on the remote, the menu will not come up.

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎01-13-2012
Posts: 3
Message 7 of 9 (9,812 Views)

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

When I have the TV  and RNG110 turned on, then clicking the "menu" the Vizio menu comes on to select options for "picture", "tv" settings, etc.  When I have the RNG110 off and the TV is on, the "user select" menu comes on with no button visible for "messages". Thank you for your interest to be of help.

Posted by
Regular Contributor
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.
  • Great Job! Your reply has been accepted. Thank you for helping and Congrats on your 1st Solution.
  • On your way! Congrats on Posting 10 topics!

Member Since: ‎11-21-2003
Posts: 76
Message 8 of 9 (9,810 Views)

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

Right. If your using the Comcast remote, you have buttons at the top for aux,tv ,cable. You need to press the cable button and then the menu button. I am assuming you are using this for the cable box.

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎01-13-2012
Posts: 3
Message 9 of 9 (9,796 Views)

Re: RNG110 DATA light on

Got it and can now read the message.  Thank you.

-->