Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
You can contribute an answer or post a question.
Reply
Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎07-15-2006
Posts: 3

Olevia remote

Hello - new to this board w/Comcast Digital and HD

 

I have an Olevia 237 that is about 1.5 yrs old.  The codes in the remote manual do not work and scanning for the code did not work either.  Has anyone had this experience and were you able to find a code?

 

Many thanks!

Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎07-15-2006
Posts: 3

Re: Olevia remote

Bump anyone?

Posted by
Valued Contributor
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.
  • Great Job! Your reply has been accepted. Thank you for helping and Congrats on your 1st Solution.
  • Communication is Key. Way to go, keep it up. Congrats on 100 Replies!



Member Since: ‎09-09-2007
Posts: 123

Re: Olevia remote

I have the Olevia 337...there are no codes that work with the comcast remote....my recomendation is to go out and puchase a Harmony remote...you wont be disappointed.

Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎07-15-2006
Posts: 3

Re: Olevia remote

Thank you for the suggestion Stonecold - I appreciate it!

Posted by
Regular Contributor



Member Since: ‎03-24-2008
Posts: 216

Re: Olevia remote

Comcast' doesn't seem to be a friend of Olevia's. I had the 232V for the longest time, and never got a working remote code. I ended up purchasing the Harmony 360, and used the 360's buttons for the skip ahead, days etc. It worked really well, and the buttons line up great compared to the Comcast's remote for me. Of course with some tweaking for DVR, etc.

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!



Member Since: ‎11-06-2011
Posts: 1

Re: Olevia remote

Stonecold.....Thanks

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments