Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,467,126

members

50

online now

1,691,983

discussions

No sound on channels 4, 5, and 7 (Maybe more)

SOLVED
Posted by
Visitor
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎01-20-2010
Posts: 1
Message 7 of 7 (4,598 Views)

No sound on channels 4, 5, and 7 (Maybe more)

I am not getting any sound on certain channels. This is only happening on the TV that has a Digital Adapter. Other TV including one with DVR work fine. Any suggestions?
6 REPLIES
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎07-29-2011
Posts: 1
Message 1 of 7 (3,788 Views)

Re: No sound on channels 4, 5, and 7 (Maybe more)

thank you for posting this. i couldn't figure out what was going on! ...Now, after pressing the language button...totally fixed!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎01-13-2009
Posts: 1
Message 2 of 7 (4,402 Views)

Re: No sound on channels 4, 5, and 7 (Maybe more)

Perfect, while I was on hold waiting for tech support, I walked in and hit the Language button and bingo, problem solved.  Thanks!

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎06-24-2009
Posts: 1
Message 3 of 7 (4,486 Views)

Re: No sound on channels 4, 5, and 7 (Maybe more)

ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!!!???  I'm not the most savvy, but I try EVERY button before I start a chat session with anyone.  I'm having the same problem with shows that are DVR'd or live shows from the adapter.  TEchnically there is just digital scrambles happening so I can't hear a whole word or phrase because of the scramble and it's getting ridiculous.

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Member Since: ‎03-14-2010
Posts: 1
Message 4 of 7 (4,548 Views)

Re: No sound on channels 4, 5, and 7 (Maybe more)

Kudos to: stonecoldbandi !!!  We have been living with this no sound problem for a week and as soon as I read your post and hit the Language botton on the remote,,, Yahooooo Problem solved!

 

Thank you so much!  Didn`t have to waste my time waiting for help from Comcast!

 

Anyone with a sound problem,,, Take Notice!

 

FalconFoot on the West Coast 94043,

Posted by
Valued Contributor

Member Since: ‎09-09-2007
Posts: 123
Message 5 of 7 (5,579 Views)

Re: No sound on channels 4, 5, and 7 (Maybe more)

on your DTA remote hit the button that says language.
Posted by
Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎09-17-2008
Posts: 586
Message 6 of 7 (4,595 Views)

Re: No sound on channels 4, 5, and 7 (Maybe more)

Try resetting the box.  If that doesn't work call the number on your bill and have them send the box a signal.  If that doesn't work you may need to replace it.