Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,440,870

members

20

online now

1,668,682

discussions

Ed90

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎09-24-2013
Posts: 3
Message 7 of 7 (668 Views)

Ed90

My X1 box reads "Ed90" instead of the time.  Anyone know why?  Thanks!

6 REPLIES
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎09-24-2013
Posts: 3
Message 1 of 7 (509 Views)

Re: Ed90

Thank you!
Posted by
Regular Contributor
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.
  • On your way! Congrats on Posting 10 topics!

Member Since: ‎03-07-2012
Posts: 84
Message 2 of 7 (535 Views)

Re: Ed90

No you won't.

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎09-24-2013
Posts: 3
Message 3 of 7 (564 Views)

Re: Ed90

Will I loose my dvr recordings if I unplug it?

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎09-24-2013
Posts: 1
Message 4 of 7 (584 Views)

Re: Ed90

A recorded message when calling Comcast tells you that if you have this issue to unplug the power cord and reconnect.  This solved my problem.  If it doesn't call Comcast.

Posted by
Edited on
‎09-24-2013 12:07 PM

Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎11-16-2003
Posts: 2,343
Message 5 of 7 (632 Views)

Re: Ed90

[ Edited ]

 

kinda long shot guess ....

 

from Cisco & not X1, but poss its similar or related?

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/video/at_home/Set-Tops/8000_STTs/4031492_B.pdf

 

Ed90 - corruption related that may occur during code download 

 

.

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎09-24-2013
Posts: 3
Message 6 of 7 (658 Views)

Re: Ed90

i have the same message/code, happened this morning, can't figure out how to get rid of it....