Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,429,016

members

26

online now

1,657,265

discussions

Comcast remote control reset

SOLVED
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎03-26-2012
Posts: 1
Message 6 of 6 (85,092 Views)

Comcast remote control reset

I need to reset my Comcast remote control which is gray with a red OK/select button.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Posted by
Visitor
  • Great Job! Your reply has been accepted. Thank you for helping and Congrats on your 1st Solution.
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎02-06-2013
Posts: 1
Message 2 of 6 (83,897 Views)

Re: Comcast remote control reset

Thanks the the post. I looked for a way to reset the remote for hours before searching the forums. I found this within two minutes here! Worked like a charm!

I also found the more detailed description of the "volume lock" function very helpful. I was really happy to find a way to be able to control the volume on my receiver/amplifier with the remote set in the "cable" mode. Yay!

5 REPLIES
Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.
  • Great Job! Your reply has been accepted. Thank you for helping and Congrats on your 1st Solution.

Member Since: ‎01-10-2011
Posts: 10
Message 1 of 6 (60,926 Views)

Re: Comcast remote control reset

Thanks!
Posted by
Visitor
  • Great Job! Your reply has been accepted. Thank you for helping and Congrats on your 1st Solution.
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎02-06-2013
Posts: 1
Message 2 of 6 (83,898 Views)

Re: Comcast remote control reset

Thanks the the post. I looked for a way to reset the remote for hours before searching the forums. I found this within two minutes here! Worked like a charm!

I also found the more detailed description of the "volume lock" function very helpful. I was really happy to find a way to be able to control the volume on my receiver/amplifier with the remote set in the "cable" mode. Yay!

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎01-04-2013
Posts: 1
Message 3 of 6 (75,847 Views)

Re: Comcast remote control reset

I need to reset my xfinity gray remote control.

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎12-16-2012
Posts: 1
Message 4 of 6 (77,247 Views)

Re: Comcast remote control reset

I need to reset my remote
Posted by
Regular Contributor

Member Since: ‎02-14-2011
Posts: 133
Message 5 of 6 (85,073 Views)