Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
You can contribute an answer or post a question.
Reply
Posted by
New Visitor
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.
Member Since: ‎03-26-2012
Posts: 1

Comcast remote control reset

I need to reset my Comcast remote control which is gray with a red OK/select button.

Posted by
Recognized Contributor
Member Since: ‎02-14-2011
Posts: 133
Posted by
New Visitor
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.
Member Since: ‎12-16-2012
Posts: 1

Re: Comcast remote control reset

I need to reset my remote
Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎01-04-2013
Posts: 1

Re: Comcast remote control reset

I need to reset my xfinity gray remote control.

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎02-06-2013
Posts: 1

Re: Comcast remote control reset

Thanks the the post. I looked for a way to reset the remote for hours before searching the forums. I found this within two minutes here! Worked like a charm!

I also found the more detailed description of the "volume lock" function very helpful. I was really happy to find a way to be able to control the volume on my receiver/amplifier with the remote set in the "cable" mode. Yay!

Posted by
Contributor
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.
  • Great Job! Your reply has been accepted. Thank you for helping and Congrats on your 1st Solution.
Member Since: ‎01-10-2011
Posts: 8

Re: Comcast remote control reset

Thanks!
Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments