Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Xfi pods and extenders

Regular Visitor

Xfi pods and extenders

Is there any available mesh pods or extenders that work with the new xfinity xfi system?

Service Expert

Re: Xfi pods and extenders

http://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Your-Home-Network/XFINITY-xFi/m-p/2902955#M254460

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Regular Visitor

I don't see any response to my specific question.  Why is comcast claiming I have accepted a solution when there is none!

hobbsdl wrote:

Is there any available mesh pods or extenders that work with the new xfinity xfi system?

Service Expert

hobbsdl wrote:

I don't see any response to my specific question.  Why is comcast claiming I have accepted a solution when there is none!

hobbsdl wrote:

This thread is not marked as solved.  The link I posted mentioned that the Plume pod will work.

Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Community Icon
Community Icon

Regular Visitor

Any others such as net gear?
Connection Expert

FWIW, the "Plume" pods will function but they can't be managed by "Xfi".