Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

XFi App & website not working

Frequent Visitor

XFi App & website not working

For the past several days I'm unable to access XFi via the app or website. It simply times out. Connection to the modem by the My Account app and internal IP function without issue.
Service Expert

Re: XFi App & website not working

We need more detailed information about how you are trying to connect; browser, etheernet/wifi, etc.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

The browser nor the app can connect. It times out whether over data or Wifi.
Service Expert

dek2003 wrote:
The browser nor the app can connect. It times out whether over data or Wifi.

Can you try the app while you are standing next to the xFi gateway?

Does the xFi gateway work with any other device to go to the Web?

Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Community Icon
Community Icon

Frequent Visitor