Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,596,181

members

31

online now

1,780,262

discussions

Back to Top

Error Code: 400

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎01-24-2012
Posts: 3
Message 1 of 6 (2,241 Views)

Error Code: 400

I'm a showtime subscriber, but it won't let me watch any Showtime shows/movies. I've been trying for a few days. I keep getting error 400. 

5 REPLIES
Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999
Message 2 of 6 (2,233 Views)

Re: Error Code: 400

clear cache and cookies dont use IE 9 for access.  Update silverlight and flash.  SEe if that lets you in.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎01-24-2012
Posts: 3
Message 3 of 6 (2,210 Views)

Re: Error Code: 400

Nope. Didn't work.

Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎08-11-2011
Posts: 6,909
Message 4 of 6 (2,206 Views)

Re: Error Code: 400


taylormademom wrote:

I'm a showtime subscriber, but it won't let me watch any Showtime shows/movies. I've been trying for a few days. I keep getting error 400. 


Please go to www.xfinitytv.com/computer and copy the information you see on-screen and paste it in this thread so we can further assist you.

 

Also, please send the URLs of the videos that you are trying to watch.

 

Thanks,
Joe
XfinityTV.com/Xfinity.com Support
Twitter: @XfinityTVJoe




Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am an Offical Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am a Comcast Employee.
Please post so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon
Posted by
Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎01-24-2012
Posts: 3
Message 5 of 6 (2,204 Views)

Re: Error Code: 400

http://xfinitytv.comcast.net/tv/Dexter/94679/2177471462/Dexter%3A-This-Is-The-Way-The-World-Ends/vid...

 

http://xfinitytv.comcast.net/movies/Black-Swan/154699/2116714012/Black-Swan-%28HBO%29/videos

 

I can't get any premium channels. It keeps showing the Error 400.

 

My Device Information

My Zip Code: 48519

My Cable Provider: Comcast Flint Digital

My myDVR Manager Status:

My Set Top Box Names:

My Queue setup: False

Facebook Queue Syncing: False

Facebook Connect: False

My public IP address: 141.216.169.48

My operating system: Windows - Undefined

My web browser: Chrome 16 - Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64) AppleWebKit/535.7 (KHTML, Like Gecko) Chrome/16.0.912.75 Safari/535.7

My system type: Desktop Computer Or Other Device

My Move player version: 071505000011

My Silverlight version: 5.0.61118.0

My flash version: 11.1 R102

Javascript: Enabled

Cookies: Enabled

Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎08-11-2011
Posts: 6,909
Message 6 of 6 (2,200 Views)

Re: Error Code: 400


taylormademom wrote:

http://xfinitytv.comcast.net/tv/Dexter/94679/2177471462/Dexter%3A-This-Is-The-Way-The-World-Ends/vid...

 

http://xfinitytv.comcast.net/movies/Black-Swan/154699/2116714012/Black-Swan-%28HBO%29/videos

 

I can't get any premium channels. It keeps showing the Error 400.

 

My Device Information

My Zip Code: 48519

My Cable Provider: Comcast Flint Digital

My myDVR Manager Status:

My Set Top Box Names:

My Queue setup: False

Facebook Queue Syncing: False

Facebook Connect: False

My public IP address: 141.216.169.48

My operating system: Windows - Undefined

My web browser: Chrome 16 - Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64) AppleWebKit/535.7 (KHTML, Like Gecko) Chrome/16.0.912.75 Safari/535.7

My system type: Desktop Computer Or Other Device

My Move player version: 071505000011

My Silverlight version: 5.0.61118.0

My flash version: 11.1 R102

Javascript: Enabled

Cookies: Enabled


Try uninstalling then reinstalling Microsoft Silverlight. Go here for step by step instructions:

 

http://xfinitytv.comcast.net/help/technical-support/xfinity-tv-player/#silverlight-reinstall

 

Let me know the results.

 

Thanks,
Joe
XfinityTV.com/Xfinity.com Support
Twitter: @XfinityTVJoe




Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am an Offical Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am a Comcast Employee.
Please post so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon