Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,597,395

members

28

online now

1,781,389

discussions

Back to Top

Black screen

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎06-20-2010
Posts: 2
Message 1 of 4 (799 Views)

Black screen

Hi,

 

    When I watch internet tv, if I enlarge the screen all I see is black, I still have volume. Can you assist. Thanks

3 REPLIES
Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎08-11-2011
Posts: 6,909
Message 2 of 4 (777 Views)

Re: Black screen


mdz58 wrote:

Hi,

 

    When I watch internet tv, if I enlarge the screen all I see is black, I still have volume. Can you assist. Thanks


Please go to www.xfinitytv.com/computer and copy the information you see on-screen and paste it in this thread so we can further assist you.

Also, please send the URLs of the videos that you are trying to watch.

 

Thanks,
Joe
XfinityTV.com/Xfinity.com Support
Twitter: @XfinityTVJoe




Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am an Offical Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am a Comcast Employee.
Please post so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon
Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!

Member Since: ‎06-20-2010
Posts: 2
Message 3 of 4 (775 Views)

Re: Black screen

Search

My Device Information My Zip Code: 20111 My Cable Provider: Comcast Manassas Park Digital My myDVR Manager Status: My Set Top Box Names: My Queue setup: False Facebook Queue Syncing: false Facebook Connect: False My public IP address: 2001:558:6020:167:7dc7:6946:519f:6b77 My operating system: Windows - Windows NT 6.2 My web browser: Explorer 9 - Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; MSIE 9.0; Windows NT 6.2; WOW64; Trident/6.0) My system type: Desktop computer or other device My Move player version: Not Installed My Silverlight version: 4.1.10329.0 My flash version: 11.4 r402 Javascript: enabled Cookies: Enabled (3471 Bytes) Time Information My Clock Time: Thu Oct 25 09:48:59 EDT 2012 Server Clock Time: Thu Oct 25 09:49:13 EDT 2012
My Account Information Primary Account: True Provider Codes: a Internet Subscriber: True Cable TV Subscriber: False Voice Subscriber: False
 
examples
Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎08-11-2011
Posts: 6,909
Message 4 of 4 (772 Views)

Re: Black screen


mdz58 wrote:

Search

My Device Information My Zip Code: 20111 My Cable Provider: Comcast Manassas Park Digital My myDVR Manager Status: My Set Top Box Names: My Queue setup: False Facebook Queue Syncing: false Facebook Connect: False My public IP address: 2001:558:6020:167:7dc7:6946:519f:6b77 My operating system: Windows - Windows NT 6.2 My web browser: Explorer 9 - Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; MSIE 9.0; Windows NT 6.2; WOW64; Trident/6.0) My system type: Desktop computer or other device My Move player version: Not Installed My Silverlight version: 4.1.10329.0 My flash version: 11.4 r402 Javascript: enabled Cookies: Enabled (3471 Bytes) Time Information My Clock Time: Thu Oct 25 09:48:59 EDT 2012 Server Clock Time: Thu Oct 25 09:49:13 EDT 2012
My Account Information Primary Account: True Provider Codes: a Internet Subscriber: True Cable TV Subscriber: False Voice Subscriber: False
 
examples

Try using a different web browser and let me know if it works. This is not a permanent solution but it will help us narrow down your issue.

 

Thanks,
Joe
XfinityTV.com/Xfinity.com Support
Twitter: @XfinityTVJoe




Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am an Offical Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am a Comcast Employee.
Please post so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon