New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Xfinity mobile lost my number

Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Message 1 of 10
I have spent 8 hours on the phone with Xm reps. I ported my number in from Verizon and XM lost it!!! I have been waiting for a call back from mysterious ‘tier 2’ since yesterday. No call. Ticket numbers 4901262 and 4904338. I have now been without a phone for 2 days. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE. I will be contacting a lawyer if I don’t get a callback tonight.
9 REPLIES
Posted by
Cable Expert

Message 2 of 10

No one is going to call you, but...

I've asked a Comcast employee to help you. You should expect a reply in this thread. 

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Message 3 of 10
How do I get my number back? It’s my property. The last rep transferred me to ‘legal response team’ to get the number back. He transferred my call to a GD fax machine! Why is Comcast customer service so god awful?
Posted by
Cable Expert

Message 4 of 10

Jaramburu wrote:
How do I get my number back? It’s my property. The last rep transferred me to ‘legal response team’ to get the number back. He transferred my call to a GD fax machine! Why is Comcast customer service so god awful?