Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

tell us what you think of our new listings

New Poster

tell us what you think of our new listings

Looks like it's your turn in the barrell again, Comcast.

I've already clicked on your "tell us what you think about our new listings" link once to share my dislike with your new TV listings guide (which has NO ability to allow the user to revert to the 'old' format -- unforgiveable), but now that I've found even more issues to "tell you" about, further clicks on your link only take me to a gratuitous website that invites me to set up a stupid survey like the one in your link.

I test software for a living; it's grossly apparent that neither you nor your survey supplier test your own software in depth. For shame.

Tags (1)
Regular Contributor

New TV Listing not an improvement

The old listing took up a little more than half the screen (I am at 1600x900) and showed a full 3 hrs. This one takes up the full screen and shows less than 3 hrs. At primetime, the 10:00 show runs off the screen so your "New" indicator can't be seen. Menu on the left means I have to scroll down to pick another day from the menu instead of the old drop down at the top. (What's the point of showing a full month applet when there are only 12 days you can choose. The old drop down was more efficient.)

The only improvement needed from the previous version is to be able to see what shows are marked for recording without opening the show, like the version about 3 back did and the droid app does.

Tags (1)
Contributor

Re: New TV Listing not an improvement

I can no longer change channels or schedule a recording with the new listing page. I tried 3 browsers and tried clearng cache and deleted cookies. Error box says:

We're sorry.

An error has occurred during this request.

Please wait a moment and try again.