Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

still cant get my dvr manager to work

New Poster

still cant get my dvr manager to work

i still cant get my dvr manager to work, comcast is playing dumb on the phone, should cancel my service goto at&t, great job comcast!

Tags (1)
New Poster

Re: still cant get my dvr manager to work

it says dvr manager is availble in your area and we cant detect a compatible device last week the lady said my box was compatible this week its not availble in your are yet!

New Poster

I have a cisco RNG200N

Cable Expert

Cisco's RNG200 DVR' are not yet compatible until Guide 2.0 is rolled out and you receive a email from Comcast when is available specifically to you, this year for many Cisco area's.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Official Employee

ashley2309 wrote:

i still cant get my dvr manager to work, comcast is playing dumb on the phone, should cancel my service goto at&t, great job comcast!

The DVR Manager on the RNG200N is not yet available in all markets but it looks like you are in a compatible market.

Our team is looking into this now and I will update you when I know more.

Thanks,
Joe
XfinityTV.com/Xfinity.com Support
Twitter: @XfinityTVJoe

Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.