Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

"Subscription Required" - I already have a subscription

New Poster

"Subscription Required" - I already have a subscription

I have a subscription to most of the online streaming channels but when I try to watch them I get a "subscription required" message, even when signed in. Specifically, I'm trying to watch Fox Sports 1 and cannot.

New Poster

Re: "Subscription Required" - I already have a subscription

i'm having the same problem. no problem watching last night, but today it says i need a subscription. 

New Poster

I'm having the same problem. Even my TV wont work. and it will be 4 days till a tech can fix it.  I think i'm calling another cable provider in the morning and seeing if they can get me service sooner.  If so, goodbye comcast.

Contributor

Comcast is well known for having the WORST customer service, and they are proud of it.  If you go to youtube and do a search for "comcast doesn't give a", the first video in the list is a promotional video explaining comcasts take on their service and relationship with customers.

Regular Visitor

Same problem here. Worked yesterday and failed today... Comcast sucks!!!

Frequent Visitor

Service Expert
Moved:

ATTENTION ------ U2R4E

Your post contained personal information and was removed to a secure location. These are public forums, and you should never post account numbers, street addresses, telephone numbers, email addresses, your full name, or anything else personally identifiable to you. Spammers and hackers can easily harvest that information. Your post is below with the information redacted or removed. Please read the forum guidelines for posting.

Your original post with the information removed is below:

I am not sure this will help, but it worked for me. 

If you are using Mozilla Firefox,

1) Go to the Tools Menu and then /Options.