Live TV streaming not working site just freezes up 

New Poster

Re: live streaming not working site just freezes up

Same!

Service Expert

@paulpuckett wrote:

is it working today? if not can you describe what happens? error message?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

@Rustyben wrote:

@paulpuckett wrote:

Sunday 3-18 No it isn't working today.

Xfinity streaming  from the xfinity website to PC Windows 10

1. :Live TV: works fine.
  2. "Browse Movies" works fine,
  3. older programs posted before this Saturday's content--3-17--  (ie  Friday, 3-16 Thursday, 3-15 and before),  play fine.
  4. The problematic "Browse TV" programs are Saturday's programs 3-17.

When I attempt to stream "Browse TV" on demand , after a few seconds, the content  jumps ahead wildly several seconds at a time, plays a few seconds then freezes..  If I refresh and try again, it may play for a few seconds and then repeat either freezing or jumping ahead the freezing.  I have tried all my browsers...Google (usually used) Firefox Edge IE...all the same.  I have tried all different programs, from different channels.  I have deleted all  cookies and restarted my computer.  Nothing affects this problem.