Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

dvr manager

Frequent Visitor

dvr manager

I can no longer access dvr manager on my computer to set and delete recordings? I called comcast but they had no idea? so frustrating. 

Service Expert

Re: dvr manager

Anon536003 wrote:

I can no longer access dvr manager on my computer to set and delete recordings? I called comcast but they had no idea? so frustrating. 

Comcast says we have to use one of their smartphone apps to acceess the DVR manager.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

that is so frustrating~

I called Comcast and 2 reps had no idea... that is even more frustrating. 

Frequent Visitor

I did download the app and thers is still no dvr manager

Bronze Problem Solver

Anon536003 wrote:

If you have x1 service with cloud storage, you  can use the new web page to manage recordings and scheduled recordings. If you have non x1 service you can use the tv remote app.

Frequent Visitor

What the heck is ×1
Bronze Problem Solver

Anon536003 wrote:
What the heck is ×1